Thursday, October 04, 2007

Urgent - Don't Open Gmail Upgrade Link

Time Sensitive

If you have a Gmail account, you'll probably get an email very soon suggesting you'll get a free upgrade to 100G of space and a free domain name if you click on link in email.

Don't do it. It's a way to capture your user name and password.

If it happens, immediately change your Gmail password:

1. Log in to your Gmail account.

2. Click Settings at the top of any Gmail page.

3. Open the Accounts tab.

4. Click Google Account settings.

5. Click Change password under Personal information.

6. Enter your changes, and click Save.


Until you change your password, some bad people have your gmail username and password and could change it for you!

No comments: